## Joint Statement of Religious Leaders, Parliamentarians and Mayors on 70<sup>th</sup> anniversary of Hiroshima and Nagasaki bombings

The statement was finalised and opened for endorsement in Hiroshima on August 6, 2015.

## Endorsers as at August 6, 2015

## Parliamentarians (and former parliamentarians):

- Ichiro Aisawa MP (Japan), Secretary General of the Religions for Peace Parliamentary Support Group, Former Chair of the Parliamentary Committee on Foreign Affairs
- Mani Shankar Aiyar MP (India), PNND Co-President. Chair of the Rajiv Gandhi Action Plan Group for a Nuclear Free and Nonviolent World Order
- Abacca Anjain Maddison (Marshall Islands), PNND Past-President. Former senator for Rongelap
- Aytuğ Atici MP (Turkey), PNND Council Member
- Saber Chowdhury MP (Bangladesh), PNND Co-President, President of the Inter Parliamentary Union
- **Senator David Coltart** (Zimbabwe), PNND Past President. Former Minister of Education, Sports and Culture
- Tarja Cronberg (Finland), PNND Co-President, Former Chair of the European Parliament Contact Group with Iran
- **Senator Salwa Damen-Masri** (Jordan), PNND Council Member. Chairperson of the Committee for Population and Development
- Paul Dewar MP (Canada), PNND Co-President. Opposition Critic (Spokesperson) on Foreign Affairs
- Kenzo Fujisue MP (Japan), PNND member
- Yukihisa Fujita MP (Japan), Member of the Parliamentary Committee on Foreign Affairs and Defense
- Alena Gajdůšková (Czech Republic), PNND Council member. Former senator. Former Vice-President of the Senate.
- **Phil Goff MP** (New Zealand). Chair of PNND New Zealand. Former NZ Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control.
- Barbara Gysi MP (Switzerland). PNND Council Member
- Edine von Herold (Costa Rica), PNND Council Member
- Birgitta Jonsdottir MP (Iceland), PNND Council Member
- MK Dov Khenin (Israel), PNND Council Member
- Bill Kidd MSP (Scotland), PNND Co-President, Chair Scottish Parliament Cross-Party Group on Nuclear Disarmament
- Roderich Kiesewetter MdB (Germany), PNND Council Member, Deputy Chairman of the Bundestag Sub-Committee for Disarmament, Arms Control and Non-Proliferation
- Taro Kono MP (Japan), PNND Co-President, Former Chair of the Foreign Affairs Committee
- Baroness Sue Miller (United Kingdom), PNND Co-President
- Christine Muttonen MP (Austria), PNND Co-President, Vice-President of the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly
- Holger Nielson MP (Denmark), PNND Council member. Former Foreign Minister of Denmark
- Senator David Norris (Ireland), PNND Council Member
- Rudolf Rechsteiner MP (Switzerland), PNND Council Member
- Shane Reti MP (New Zealand). Deputy Chair of PNND New Zealand
- Senator Douglas Roche (Canada), PNND Founding Chair. Former Disarmament Ambassador for Canada
- Senadora Laura Angélica Rojas Hernández (Mexico), Chair of the Committee on Foreign Affairs International Organizations of the Mexican Senate
- Maryan Street (New Zealand), PNND Council Member. Former Minister of Housing and President of the Labour Party
- **Keisuke Suzuki MP (Japan)**, Secretary General of PNND Japan, Member of the Parliamentary Committee on Foreign Affairs
- **Dirk Van der Maelen MP** (Belgium), PNND Council Member. Chairman Belgian Parliament Commission for Foreign Affairs.
- **Uta Zapf** (Germany), PNND Past-President, PNND Representative to Inter Parliamentary Organisations. Former Chair of the Bundestag Subcommittee on Disarmament and Arms Control and Non-Proliferation

## **Mayors**

- Kazumi Matsui (Japan), Mayor of Hiroshima, President of Mayors for Peace
- Dr Guy Morin (Switzerland), President (Mayor) of the Basel Stadt Canton. Member of Mayors for Peace
- Thore Vestby (Norway), Mayor of Frogn. Vice-President of Mayors for Peace, PNND Member
- Celia Wade-Brown (Aotearoa-New Zealand), Mayor of Wellington. Executive City Member, Mayors for Peace

Religious leaders (List being compiled)